I’m Getting A Beret

9 Mar

That’s right, it’s finally happening.

I am 73% sure that everyone secretly wants one, but is afraid of looking like that annoying girl from drama class. You know, her.

My boyfriend and I recently started planning a trip to Rome and Athens and challenged each other to a competition of who can find the best Italian outfit while we are there. The goal is to appear so much like a local that we are mistaken for someone’s family member and get invited over for dinner. I of course am going to win this bet.

I am not really sure what Italian women wear, but here is the first picture I found upon doing a Google image search on “what do Italian women wear?”:

Note to self: do not wear traditional Italian women’s attire while visiting the Vatican.

Shit. I just realized that berets are French.

Whatever, I’m still getting one.

Also, I am making these “muffins” this weekend.

I did the math, and they are about 70 calories each and I am going to search for a gluten free baking mix. Yes, I know this is not 100% paleo, but I 100% don’t care. Also, I used 3 percentages in this post. Here is a link to the recipe.

3 Responses to “I’m Getting A Beret”

  1. Kathy Champlet March 14, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    Ok, I have a beret for you. It’s from Wales, red, navy and green, I think. Probably old as well. Your BIL wore a beret for several years, as did your boyfriend, (regulation military dress)and I thought it quite handsome and fun. Good luck with your search for the ultimate in headwear

    • kchamp5 March 14, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

      Mom, you spelled our last name wrong…I am glad that you find my brother n’ law and boyfriend attractive….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Travel Bug « jerky and lycra - August 10, 2012

    […] Intrigued by the art and architecture and have always wanted an excuse to wear a beret. […]

Leave a Reply

