2 Americanos

24 Aug

That’s right, I am currently on my 2nd Americano of the day and it isn’t even 11am yet.

I blame this on several factors. The first being that I slept through my alarm today. I woke up about 30 minutes past when I was supposed to and was actually laying on top of my phone. Then I drank decaf coffee and went to the pool. I was severely behind schedule, but figured I could at least get 30 minutes in, which I did, but it seriously was a struggle and I felt like I was still asleep the whole time.

Oh well, you win some, you lose some.

Today I got some great news – my sister is coming into town on Monday! This news is bittersweet, as she is coming due to an at risk pregnancy and needs help watching her other two sons (the hubby is out on assignment), but I am really glad I will get to see her.

This is a picture of her son, Daniel “Danimal” when he was younger. He loves straws. He is the coolest kid ever.

This weekend is family time at the cabin with my parents and grandma and starts out with a mini road trip down there with my dad tonight. He is all about the life lessons and lectures when we get together, so I can’t wait for what tonight’s topic will be! (One time it was on the topic of him hearing my biological clock ticking and what my 5 yr plan was… oh dad.)

Also on the agenda for this weekend is another run, which I can hardly wait for, and some kayaking, swimming and 4-wheeler riding. Love burning calories in new ways!

Oh, and here is a sweet recipe – since the rest of this post was random and uninteresting.

Spaghetti Squash & Avocado Burrito

Not really sure that spaghetti squash is in stores currently, but that isn’t going to stop me from looking.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup cooked spaghetti squash
  • 2-3 tbsps salsa
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp chili powder
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 large tortilla (preferably whole wheat or spinach)
  • 1 wedge Laughing Cow cheese
  • 1 tbsp Frank’s hot sauce

Combine and roll into your tortilla. Arriba! (Original recipe from GreenLiteBites)

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

