Booze Cruise

28 Aug

That’s right, I booze cruised it up with my parents an grandma this weekend. Who’s jealous?

I was the only one on the boat without an AARP membership and my grandma had already out-boozed me at this point. She had 1.5 Skinny Girl margaritas while I finished my one beer and got on the boat totally buzzed. When did I become such a light-weight?

This picture is from our daytime boat cruise, capturing three generations of Welsh women:

Believe it or not, I am the tallest woman in my family. At 5’2.75” I am the tallest – go Welsh people!

This is the only other picture I got from the weekend, while kayaking around the lake with my dad.

Such an awesome and relaxing sport.

Now onto my workout. Today is a rest day! Typically I don’t look forward to rest days because all the resting makes me kinda jittery, but today I welcomed it by sleeping in, drinking two cups of coffee and fighting back tears as I spent 10 minutes on my foam roller. Yesterday’s run caused a bit of soreness in the ole quads and calves, but every single mile of that 5k was completely worth it!

Breakfast today was pretty damn good. I had 1 whole hard-boiled egg, with 1 egg white, 1/2 cup spaghetti squash, sauerkraut, salsa and 1/2 avocado with an apple.

Tonight I am going over to my brother’s for a family dinner (Seems like the whole family decided to all come to Washington this week!) and I get to play with all my nieces and nephews! I know I sound biased, but they are the cutest kids ever and I usually spend the whole time running around with them, getting tackled and kicked and licked…it’s awesome!

Three more days until Scott gets into town! Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

