Kitten WOD and Protein Shake Review

31 Aug

Going to make today’s post a quick one, as I need to get ready and head to the airport to pick up the bf soon! It’s been three weeks since we last saw each other – sometimes long distance can be rough. I had the day off, so I slept in a bit and hit the gym around 8. I completed 20 mins on the stationary bike and then completed the following WOD named “kittens”. – Scott’s idea (I think we may be a little sleep deprived). “Kitten WOD” – AMR in 30 minutes:

  • 10 sumo deadlift high pulls
  • 20 step ups
  • 20 bicycle crunches
  • 10 kettle bell swings
  • 1 min wall sit with ball between knees

I completed 8 rounds and it felt great. Then I threw in an arms and core circuit (I had way too much energy this am): 3 rounds of the following: 10 bicep curls, 10 shoulder press, 10 shoulder raises, 10 standing rows. Next, I did side planks and regular planks for 4 minutes. Finished with a 10 min walk on the treadmill and 12 mins of stretching and foam rolling.

And lastly, I finally broke down and out of curiosity bought a protein shake. And….it tastes amazing! It’s 100 calories with 17g of protein.

20120831-114112.jpg

Ok, off to get ready and head to the lake cabin for the weekend! Happy Labor Say weekend!

Leave a Reply

