90 RPMs and Baby Food

12 Sep

Last night my sister and Sarah came over and we had a much needed girls night. I gave myself a cheat meal and had some chips and salsa and fish tacos. They were pretty good, but I think next time I’d use my cheat on something better. We ended the night at Target, where we found these awesome Halloween costumes.

How sweet is that hot dog? We didn’t end up buying them, but I’m pretty tempted to go back and call that little number mine.

The other thing I bought – baby food. My sister was buying some for her son and they came in a little squeeze pouch, were 100% organic and were in cool flavors like blueberry pumpkin and broccoli and apple. So…I bought some to try. I figured that would make great pre or post workout fuel and although it is either creepy or genius, I might as well give it a try.

This is what I had this morning after my workout and it wasn’t too bad. Pure sweet potato, 65 calories and all-natural.

Which leads me to today’s workout: 45 minutes on the stationary bike at 90 rpms. Scott gave me some tips of how to set up the bike, how to position my foot, posture and that the most efficient cadence is at 90 reps/min. This seemed like a really fast pace at first, but once I got into the rhythm felt great and made the whole ride so much more enjoyable. Next on the agenda: bike shorts.

I wore my new jean jacket to work today and it is so comfortable! I thought it might be a bit stiff, but I am really loving it. Wore it with my purple Nordy’s dress and Sperry’s and feel oddly trendy today – no old lady shoes for this girl!

Leaving the office around 3:30 today to head out to Tucson and I am so excited! I have been absolutely freezing non-stop lately, so I’m really looking forward to some heat and getting to spend 4 days with the bf!

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

