LSD Swim Intervals

18 Sep

Good morning! I got about 7 hours of sleep last night and so much more awake and alert than yesterday – back to the real world.

Today’s workout: long slow distance (LSD) swim for 60 mins and 2,000 meters. I broke it up into intervals of 200 meters freestyle and then 100 meters with the kick board. Lately, swimming continuous laps really started to bore me and was making it harder to stay in the water. Intervals mix it up and make the time fly by.

I mixed it up at the grocery store last night and bought some bread, 1/2 the sugar jam, almond butter and string cheese and incorporated them into my meal plan for today. (I know, I really let loose…) I also bought some chick peas, so my meatless days are coming!

For breakfast, I tried Orowheat Lite whole wheat bread, which is just 40 cals per slice. I added 3 boiled egg whites, mustard and 1/4 avocado. So good.

I ate this with an apple and a Cosmic Cranberry Kombucha, all for 350 cals. Perfect breakfast, imho.

Also, if you’ve never tried Kombucha before, you should. It is essentially a vinegar and probiotic drink and I swear by it – it seriously makes me feel more balanced and clean, if that makes sense.

For lunch, I made a turkey burger patty with a spinach, avocado and barley salad. My snack is carrots and string cheese. Hoping the bread and grains don’t make me feel sick, but gives me some needed energy instead.

My sister is flying home this weekend, so I have made it my goal to see her as much as I can this week before she heads out. Planning on doing dinner tonight and playing with her two sons, some of the cutest kids in the world.

Lastly, I checked out Captivating yesterday after reading some good reviews and was told that all women need to read it. Review to come!

Happy tuesday!

Leave a Reply

