Rest Day, Boots and Angel Food Cake

20 Sep

I am making my first ever angel food cake tonight! Pretty sure that this is a fairly easy cake to make and after adding some berries and surprise b-day decorations, I’m fairly sure it’s going to be amazing.

Kinda hope mine turns out to be just as big of a hot mess as this one! (Sarah, if you’re reading, I hope you are getting excited!)

In other news, today will most likely be a rest day. Why? Because this girl is wiped. For whatever reason, I have been staying up past 11pm and midnight this week and still waking up at 5:30. I let myself sleep in this morning and have a pretty long to-do list tonight to prep for the weekend. Plus, my foot, knee and hip feel amazing and I want to keep that happy train rollin’!

I finally found my new fall boots! Just ordered these bad boys yesterday:

Dear Target, you are making me go broke. I still love you though. I’m excited to see what these look like in person and am hoping that the dark brown looks good with jeans and won’t clash too much with black pants.

Only one day left until girls weekend in Seabrook! I’m so excited I could puke (symptom of sleep deprivation?) and can’t wait to get on the road tomorrow. I love beaches – hot or cold – and can’t wait to kick back, drink some adult beverages and laugh until my stomach hurts.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

