Things I Love and Pumpkin Muffin Fail

26 Sep

I slept in this morning and it felt glorious! I got a full 8 hours of sleep, then woke up, drank coffee on the couch and checked my email – perfect way to start the day.

Today’s workout: This will include a 6:1 run/walk for an hour, followed by yoga with my favorite yogi, RoseAnne.

I bought two cans of pumpkin puree Monday night and decided that I wanted to make paleo pumpkin muffins. I mixed together a can of pumpkin, 3/4 cup apple sauce, cinnamon and ginger powder, 2 eggs and 1 1/2 cups almond milk. It looked really soupy to me, but I cooked them anyway. That was when I realized that I forgot to add flour….Whoopsies!

They don’t taste too bad, but are more look a formed, semi-cooked mound of pumpkin mush than actual muffins. Ya win some, ya lose some.

Now on to some things that I am currently loving:

  • My Forever 21 denim jacket – I have no idea why, but I feel so all American!
  • Trips with girl friends

  • Yams – had one for breakfast w/ avocado – amazing!
  • Traveling to Arizona to hang with the bf

  • Yoga @ 24 Hour Fitness – shout out to RoseAnne!
  • Crackle – Awesome new App with free movies – met with our Sony reps yesterday and this App is going to be awesome in the next few years
  • My family (pic with my nephew, Westin)

Time to get some work done and get the football tailgating party kicked off at work!

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

