What the Hell, Hormones?

28 Sep

I have a huge bone to pick with my hormones, namely that they are out of control. (Apologies to all my male readers for this post, just gotta get it out)

I am going to blame it mostly on lack of quality sleep. I feel that I’ve been getting in and out of bed at the right times, but the quality of my sleep is kinda shitty. I wake up around 3 or 4 every morning and spend the rest of the time tossing and turning. Guess I could title this post “need a new mattress”, might help retain my readership….

Anyway, the main problem is that I am happy and really pleased with the way things are going currently in my life, but my emotions are still all over the place. This is really confusing me! Like this morning, I almost cried when I noticed that the barista made my drink wrong, or yesterday when I almost cried that I my socks didn’t match and then again when I thought about the cool stuff I am going to buy for my sister’s new baby girl (it’s gunna be a girl!!). First world problems, Kim.

Moving on…this morning’s workout included a very brief 15 minute bike ride (was not feelin it), followed up by what was supposed to be 2 rounds of the Filthy 50s WOD, but ended up only being 1 (wasn’t feel that either. Ok, wasn’t feelin much this morning.).

Filthy 50s WOD – 50 reps of each exercise below. 2 rounds for time.

  • box jumps or step-ups
  • med ball deadlift and clean
  • bicep curls
  • sit ups
  • burpees
  • back extensions or supermans
  • Russian twists
  • calf raises or double unders
  • bicycle crunches
  • side leg lifts
  • clam shell leg extensions

I took a CrossFit version and kinda lamed it out with some dancer exercises. Don’t judge – remember the title of this post? 🙂

Really excited for my chill weekend and getting into my cleanse. Pretty sure this will kick my hormones right back into shape! One the agenda for tonight is a trip to Whole Foods and girls night. Saturday is my yoga, shopping and Face Time movie date with the bf. And Sunday is my first day of teaching 1st grade Sunday school – so excited!

Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

